Thread: Help me

Shamtoo is offline Junior Member

Default Help me

Hi members

I am a computer professional working in UAE since dec 2004. I want to move and settle in newzealand pemanently. First I tried in skilled migrant category. I scored only 90 points. So I am not eligible to apply EOI. Then I tried to get work visa. It needs job offer to apply. So I tried to get a job offer. Last 6 months I am trying to get a job. I have NZIS recognised qualification and 2 years experience. I search jobs in online and apply jobs related to my field. I found some jobs exactly close with mine. I prepare cover letter for that and apply with my resume. But they didn't consider me. Because they need one who must entitled to work there. Please help me how can I be entitled to work there? and explain me what It's mean?

Pulsarblu is offline God like figure

Default Help me

Hi Shamtoo,

Do you think you can increase your points under EOI to 140 points and at the same time secure a job offer?

To increase your points, you can upgrade your education and also by accomulating work experience. For my case, I took a part time degree while still three years in my young career life and by the 5th year of my work experience I already have a degree. That will significantly improve your EOI points. However, if you are not aware, the current points required for automatic selection from the EOI pool is 140 points and with a job offer, you are surely given a chance to submit your ITA (Invitation to apply) for PR. If you have 100 points above but less than 140 points with no job offer, it is still possible to get selected from the EOI pool but can be tough. The selection for less than 140 points is based solely on NZIS (free spaces allocated during that month or something like that). If you have 100-140 points with job offer, most likely you will be selected.

Regarding getting a job, I am afraid that I do not have good advice.