Thread: Fulfilling the Dream

kiwiduck is offline Junior Member

Default Fulfilling the Dream

Can anyone help me?

I went to New Zealand with a Christian Missions School a few years back and have missed it every single day since I returned to Canada. I want to move there, more than anything! My husband feels the same way! We are both willing to move and start over there.

I know that looking into finding work is an important place to start, but seeking employment while in another country is not easy. Where should we be looking? Can you think of any companies hiring oversea workers. We can be trained to do most things. Right now, my Husband works in Lumber and I work in the Administrative Field. But we are willing and able to learn.

Anyone?

Carl is offline Member

Hello,
    Havent done any serious job hunting, as im a long way away, but I hear lots abou seek... here is a link to the main page, with links to lots of different links:
    New Zealand Immigration - New Zealand Job Seekers
    Good luck, and welcome
    Carl

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi Kiwiduck and

Unfortunately immigrating to NZ isn't as easy as just finding a job. The immigration service (INZ) is very selective about who they invite to stay long term. To qualify you need to have certain skills, qualifications and work experience that NZ badly needs. If you don't fit the criteria, which also includes passing a strict medical and character assessment, it becomes a lot more difficult to get in and stay in.

There are various other ways to get to NZ by which you may be able to stay and you can read about them all here . It's not the easiest site to negotiate which is why help forums like this one exist.