Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where to live in Christchurch?

Kirsty33 is offline Junior Member

Default Where to live in Christchurch?

Hi everyone!
    After a fantastic holiday travelling around NZ last Christmas, my husband and I have decided to move to NZ. We fell in love with Christchurch, so we think this will be where we will relocate to, but having two young children in tow, I'm interested in living in a suburb that would benefit them. I'm not sure if this is the kind of question that can be answered in this section of the forum (I'm a bit new to this!), but does anybody know which areas of Christchurch have the best schools? I welcome any information that anyone has.

Thanks, Kirsty :)

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Where to live in Christchurch?

I don?t know whether any of our Christchurch members are still looking in or not, Kirsty so I?ll post these links to various school-related sites in case you can glean any useful info from them.

Look up reports on schools

Search for schools in your chosen area

Map site that shows the location of schools

School zones

So pleased that you enjoyed your trip downunder and it's helped you to make up your mind about immigrating there. ?
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

LilAmy is offline God like figure

Hi Kirsty,

Stu and I plan to head to Christchurch about Aug/Sept time so I'll let you know our thoughts and what not if you can pop a wee reminder on the forum about that time.

Not sure how long we'll be there for but we'll let you know what we find.

Amy

Kirsty33 is offline Junior Member

Hi again,
    Thanks for the links Mother Bear, I have emailed a couple of the schools to get some information from them directly. Also Amy, that sounds great! I will post something closer to the time as a wee reminder. Have you been to Christchurch before? Make sure that you visit the Art Centre - it's fantastic!