Thread: It has been a long time, hasn't it?

fisheress is offline Senior Member

Default It has been a long time, hasn't it?

Well hello everyone!
    It is about time that I surfaced onto the forum after a very long break. Don't want to bore you all with everything that's been going on in my life, but to begin with everything is absolutely great! Still loving NZ, hubby still loving NZ, boys still loving NZ!!!! After 17 months it's still working out as we planned.

I'm now in my 2nd year of teaching here and can safely say that just in the last few weeks I have begun to really enjoy my job. Took a long while, but I stuck in there! Hubby has been here 12 months now - isn't sure about the police, but has been promoted already so he's happy enough. My eldest has settled down now after giving me lots of grey hairs and wrinkles and he's working at last. My youngest is in just about every sports team you can imagine and has loads of friends.

My folks came out for 9 weeks at Xmas and we had a great time. We were planning to fly back to the Uk in July but have made a wise decision as it's too soon and too expensive...........instead I've spent my flight money on a new spa bath for on the deck!!!

Over Easter, we did a South Island road trip and had a great time!! Helicopter ride over Mount Cook, horse trekking etc. fabulous. Would I live down there? Maybe!

Anyway, the lastest from me (to Mother Bear really) is that my parents' residency has come through and they have put their house on the market this week!!! Great news for me and my brother.............my sister is not happy at all which is completely understandable.

Hello to all those who spotted my post a while back! Hope everyone in NZ is having as good as time as I am! For those who are planning to come.........do your homework well and it will be great. For those who have been and returned.....what a tale to tell down the pub or to the grandchildren.

Anyway, I'll look in again soon to see what everyone's up to!!