Thread: Do you think I'll get my NZ residency as my employer Screwed up?

pryann is offline Junior Member

Lightbulb Do you think I'll get my NZ residency as my employer Screwed up?

Hi, I got a situation. I applied for SMC residency last Nov 2007 and my point was 210. I availed 50 point for job offer and worked in New Zealand last 16 months and currently holding working visa with an endorsement of my employerís company and it will expire mid of april, 2009. by profession I am a computer programmer.(.net w/SQL)

I was asked by NZIS to provide company's sustainability for example, annual report or financial report prepared by chattered accountant. Now my employer does not want to produce one as itís a matter of time and cost and more on he is telling me, he could not make enough profit from the business and suggesting me look for other job coz he can not afford to pay me on regular basis. He also said, I could work for him casually, payment will be done hourly basis.(no of hours Iíll spent for development or maintenance). He can not survive w/o me coz I am maintenance all the systems. Thatís why he offers me to work for me casually.

Mean time I have applied for other company and they said they will contact with me at mid of January 2009. Between Oct Ė Dec basically no one does any recruitment.

I feel I Should inform to my case officer in this regards, right? I can not survice here in NZ longer with out job and can not got for any kinda job due to my visa status. I am totally financially broken. If out of cash I do not know what gonna happen to me and my child after 2 weeks. My husbands income is not enought to shoulder all the expences.

Now my question is: how immigration will decide my application: Company's sustainability or my Capability/eligibility. I could feel my experience and expertise is still employable in NZ market. Recruiter does show interest and some time turn me down due to my visa status.