Thread: Interested In Permanent Move From USA To NZ

Philly Will is offline Junior Member

Default Interested In Permanent Move From USA To NZ

Hello all.

My name is Will. I am an undergrad at Wilkes University (Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, USA) in my junior year working towards a bachelors degree in psychology.

My future wife and I have discussed the possibility of moving to New Zealand on many occasions, but we've only recently begun to seriously look into the matter. I must admit that I'm a bit nervous about the process, and I am especially fearful that I may be turned down, as my only work experience to this point in my life has been for a cable television and internet provider. I hope to begin my internship this summer, but I expect that it may be several years after graduation before I'll have enough work experience in my chosen field to be able to find work in New Zealand that would allow me to become a permanent resident.

On the lighter side, I was surprised to see that NZ ISP's tend to charge by the amount of data that is sent or received. If I am successful in moving to NZ, I'm quite sure that Orcon will fall in love with me. I'm a MLB.TV subscriber, and I imagine that watching Phillies baseball over broadband will rack up the bill pretty quickly.

Well, that's about all for now. As I write this, it is 12:30 am and my hometown is buried in over a foot of snow, so a late night coffee run is out of the question. :) You can find me on Facebook through the email address william.schweitzer@wilkes.edu.

Take care.

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Welcome to MTNZ Phil.