Thread: Hi guys..Help appreciated...Skilled migrant Work permit question

jimmyvar85 is offline Junior Member

Red face Hi guys..Help appreciated...Skilled migrant Work permit question

Hi guys...i graduated last year with a Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Analysis from Victoria University of Wellington,currently on an open job search work permit,expires by December this year...To get the 2 year work permit extension to gain experience,one needs to have a job relevant to qualification...If I have a customer service/call centre/bank teller's job in a finance company to gain experience,would I able to get my 2 year work permit,as most graduates don't start working as financial advisors/analysts.....Would immigration say anything about my job title if it's not an analyst one?..thanks)..Jimmy

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi Jimmy!

Usually INZ would be looking for certain 'buzz' words in any job title you were offered but, if you say financial advisers/analysts have to start at the bottom and work their way up, then it might be an idea to approach INZ to explain the situation and get their take on it. It might be classed as 'on the job training'.
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

Default hey..thanks..

thanks for your answer)

Default Hey Motherbear,need more advice please)

I have a Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Analysis from Victoria Uni of Wellington.Currently on an open work permit which expires this december.I still don't have a job...