Thread: Hi from Slovenia

steinbock is offline Member

Default Hi from Slovenia

Another newbie here.

I've been reading this forum for a while but haven't registered so far. We're a family of 4 waiting desperately to book one way flights to New Zealand.

We're deep in the process which we started about a year ago with NZQA assessments, IELTS test, etc. This June and July we decided to do our recce for a month to touch the water before we really comit ourselves and we enjoyed every second there. We went all the way from Auckland , Tauranga, Napier, Wellington, Nelson and Christchurch. Christchurch is our favourite however for a start we would go any place.

So we "officially" started with our EOI submitted this July, having some fight with NZIS as they didn't want to recognise my IT background but over n-emails where I described my backround in details and even had to go back to NZQA for revised report we're finally through. This week we received an email from NZIS saying they are in a position to issue us ITA. But I guess the real fun is yet to be started.

Why we chose New Zealand? It's been a dream in my mind for over 10 years, being sick for it myself only, but after our recce this obsession is now spread over all 4 of us. People, landscape, food, words just cannot describe the beauty and feelings we experienced there. I am not saying there is milk and honey everywhere but it is far better than any other European country may be.

Cheers to everybody.

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hello Steinbock, welcome to the forum.

Good luck with your ITA. Hope it goes smoothly for you.
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

Default hi there

welcome to the forum and all the best for your application!