Thread: Just beginning the process

GordonUK is offline Junior Member

Smile Just beginning the process

Hi everyone,
    After a year away from the forum, I've returned - and that's because I've (dare I say finally?) got the good lady wife to agree that at least considering a move to NZ is worth looking into.
    We've decided to use an agency called The Emigration Group. It gets good testimonials and, I hope, will smoothen the process and help us to avoid mistakes and omissions in the paperwork and administrative process. I wonder if any other Forum watchers have experience of this (or a similar) agency or have any strong views about the rights or wrongs of choosing this route. My only concern is the potential expense, but then we are paying for expertise and if that expedites the process, that's value for money, I suppose.
    I'm a primary school teacher and would love to hear from anyone else in the teaching profession, particularly those who have made the move recently.
    Anyway, I'll be dropping in whenever possible to read everyone's posts and, hopefully, start to get a feel for the eventual moving and settling process.
    TTFN
    Gordon

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi Gordon, welcome back to the fold and congratulations on getting your lady wife to consider moving to NZ.