Thread: wise words needed,

skuttle7 is offline Junior Member

Default wise words needed,

Hi everyone!
    we are still looking on the positive side, with all the ups and downs and we still of our hearts set on new zealand to live, as mentioned before we have passed all the points test by miles, (qualifications, buying with no mortgage and having money to support ourselves etc) so thats still a positive,
    The question is the visa side of things, is it best to go with an agency in the uk that helps with job finding before we come over, or is it best to come over and then look for work, so many people have said different things, regarding different visas, and i would appreciate any help and advise offered, John my husband is a domestic plumber by trade, as well as drainage etc, and all aspects of maintance, also qualified in landscape gardening,
    i myself is qualified in hairdressing, qualified in dressmaking and also take an active roll in my childrens school fundraising and pta,
    so we do have lots to offer, we just can't wait to get cracking

Welshgirl is offline Super Moderator
    Blog Entries

Hi skuttle,

I can't remember where you live but New Life New Zealand (our friendly neighbourhood Immigration Consultants!) are holding some seminars in Leeds and London in a few months, which you may find useful. Go to our website home page and scroll down a bit and you'll see the red banner link to click on.

HTH

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

As your husband is a plumber, providing he has the relevant qualification and work experience plus he can get his NZ registration (required for a PR application), he should have no problems getting PR and a job with or without help from a consultant.