Thread: Hello! Glad I found this site!

1happywoman is offline Senior Member
    Kawakawa, NZ, formerly Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Blog Entries

Default Hello! Glad I found this site!

My name is Susan, and I am a nurse in the USA. My de facto partner is a kiwi, on his way back as I write this with all of my documents in hand, to be delivered to the INZ office in Auckland. I am missing him greatly and can't wait to join him. He also has the majority of documents to send to the New Zealand Council of Nursing. I'll just be waiting on the return of my passport and my temporary work permit so I can leave here.

Having been born and raised in the same city all my life, as well as raising my own sons in the same place, I am more than ready to experience a new life in a new country! I have heard so many good things about New Zealand. I also have a friend, who is a nurse, married to a doctor and they recently immigrated to New Zealand and absolutely love it there!

I can't wait to get there!

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Susan and welcome to MoveToNZ.

I've answered a couple of your queries on another thread so we've already made contact .

Sounds like your kiwi has got a busy time ahead of him getting your paperwork on the move. Hopefully it will all go smoothly for you. I take it you've never been to NZ before?
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

1happywoman is offline Senior Member
    Kawakawa, NZ, formerly Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    Blog Entries