Thread: Hi there

sevans42 is offline Junior Member

Smile Hi there

Hi everyone, looks like a great forum and I'm pleased to become a member. Just a bit about myself, I live in the UK, have a lovely wife and 2 young children and I'm a full time IT student. I'm a printer by trade, went into production management then decided I'd had enough and started an IT degree. I'm hoping to do a PGCE then fingers crossed - pull off a move to NZ. I look forward to sharing information/ideas with you good people. Steve Evans.

nickydwuk is offline God like figure
    Blog Entries

to the forum and the huge, bumpy journey to NZ.

How long before you plan to be in NZ and where are you looking to settle?
    Nursing Registration sent 5th August 2007
    Job Offer 25th September 2007
    Nursing Registration received 28th December 2007
    Submitted EOI 3rd January 2008 with 150 points
    Selected 17th January 2008
    ITA Received 31st January 2008
    ITA submitted 25th April 2008
    Approved in Principle 3rd May 2008
    Blue Stickers arrived 13th May 2008
    Flights booked for 19th Sept to Christchurch

Thumbs up Cheers

Thanks.

(Apologies if this is long-winded)
    We're at the 'we've made the decision that it's what we want, are confused from reading bucketloads of stuff, and are just starting to narrow the process down' stage.