Thread: Hi there - i'm a newbie!

spid is offline Junior Member

Default Hi there - i'm a newbie!

hi there - well this looks like agreat site! Let me tell you a little about myself. I'm married to a lovely bloke, have 3 kids 13, 11, and 8 and am 41. I am a teacher and my hubby is in the forces as an engineer officer. Since being at college i have always fancied emigrating, and despite playing around with the idea a few times the time has never quite been right. Now it seems that hubby is on board and we are quite seriously looking. We are both quite eco-minded and wouold liketoself build an eco-home but don't know how possible that might be in NZ. ANyway, hope tomake a few friendson here and as ourtime scale is quite long (2 years+) look forward to seeing how alot of you get on.

Ginabridget is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Smile

Hello, welcome to the site. You've found a great site for any info you could ever possibly require for moving to NZ. I'm moving to NZ as soon as our house sells and once we're there, and after the property market has sorted itself out, we're hoping to self build as well, preferably some sort of eco style house. If we ever get it underway I'll let you know how it goes.

Best wishes for all your NZ plans.

Cheers,
    Gina
    26 January 2008 - House under offer, we're getting closer
    Feb 08 - our sale has fallen through
    19 March 08 - accepted another offer on the house
    Booked tickets, will arrive in NZ 4 July 2008
    Currently enjoying the 'weather bomb' in Northland July 08
    Anticipating a move to Auckland in the next few weeks - November 08

Default thanks

thanks for the welcome - it has taken me days of searching to find this site - my eyes are bleeding!