Thread: Hello

mallard12 is offline Junior Member

Red face Hello

Hello, we are very new to this forum,
    Firstly I would like to introduce myself, secondly I have question.

Firstly my name is John, I am married with an 8 month old baby girl, I'm a IT DataCentre manager for a major Insurance company in London.
    My wife?s name is Dayle and has a sister and a niece and nephew in Christchurch, we?ve heard so many great things about the country.
    Personally I'm tired of the rate race and missing precious time with my daughter, so I'm looking for a cleaner, safer and slower pace of life for me and my family.

Were coming to visit in March, my wife has already visited for a couple of months, couple of years ago but I need to see the country. Were probably looking to live and work in Christchurch.

So down to the question(s)
    1. Can we transfer our Pensions from the UK to NZ
    2. Getting a 8 month old baby to NZ is going to be a nightmare, we know we need to have a stopover to break up the trip, (make it a little easier), any suggestions where.
    3. I know Auckland and Wellington are the main hubs for IT, but is their any work in Christchurch in IT

Thanks
    JB and DB

Duke is offline Senior Member