Thread: Any advice and guidence would be appreciated

Andrew Family is offline Junior Member

Smile Any advice and guidence would be appreciated

I saw 'movetonz' on the tv show 'wanted down under' and due to being really interested in moving to NZ I searched for the site on the web. I must say that I have spent a fair bit of time reading really interesting messages and I am glad that I found it as the information has already been invaluable.
    About the Andrew Family.: My name is Dawn and I am married to Nick. We have two very young children and have decided to look into moving to New Zealand to improve our families quality of life. I work as a HR Advisor (mainly with a medical staffing background i.e. junior doctors but with a generalist input/knowledge that is expanded rapidly) and have been advised that due to working in HR for 5 years and being part-qualified I would be eligable for a work visa (hope that is right). I am also qualified as a holistic massage therapist and a qualified beauty therapist to NVQ level 2 (not sure if they would be of any use although I would rather work from home with these and for myself opposed to an employer). We are using an agency and I know that many people go through the process without them but we have been recommended a good one and would like to go through the process without too much stress. We are not sure where to live but looking at the job front it looks like Auckland or Wellington might be the best options although I will admit I am not keen on working in a city so any advice on this front would be fantastic.
    Any advice on schools as youngest will be 5 years old in 2008 so no rush but childcare options/info, accommodation or areas would be appreciated.
    Thanks

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Dawn. Good to see you here.