Thread: Derbyshire for Dunedin??

Purdy31 is offline Junior Member

Default Derbyshire for Dunedin??

Howdo.
    The hub and I are just starting to get ourselves organised to make the big move from sunny England to sunnier (!) Dunedin. I am a nurse and he is in sales.
    We would be grateful for any tips, hints, advice, warnings etc that anyone may be able to offer!
    We have thought about this for a long, long time and are excited that it is starting to look like a real possibility!
    Cheers! We look forward to reading any replies!! x

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi Purdy,

to MoveToNZ.

I can't make out from your post whether you've already done the paperwork chase to get permanent residency in NZ or whether you're just about to start it.

If you are new to the game, as a nurse you shouldn't have any problem getting into NZ, so that's one thing less to worry about. I think the main thing about immigrating and the process involved is to do as much research as possible. You must have been doing some anyway if you've already latched onto the idea of going to Dunedin. That's where Mark (Macfod on here) now lives and they love it there.

Once you start the paperwork, or even before, feel free to come on here to ask questions if there's anything specific you need to know. The whole immigration process is huge with lots of different nooks and crannies along the way, so it's best if you ask questions relevant to yourselves rather than us spout about things you don't really want to know or know already.
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

nickydwuk is offline God like figure
    Blog Entries

Hi Purdy and welcome to the forum.