Thread: Long Term Shortage Skill-Architect?

parulbalpande is offline Junior Member

Smile Long Term Shortage Skill-Architect?

Hi friends,
    I have just joined this forum.
    Let me introduce myself.
    I am an architect with 8-10 years experience , currently working in Bahrain.
    I am interested in migrating to NZ, hence have joined the forum to share and learn.
    i would like to know if a Architect is on the Long Term Shortage Skill List?
    i chked in the List, it does not seem to be very clear as it mentions only about construction design Engineers etc.
    Can someone tell me?
    Last edited by parulbalpande; 05-06-2007 at 05:08 AM. Reason: spelling

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi Parulbalpande,

to the forum.

Looking on the Immediate Skill Shortage List architect is mentioned on there.

I can't see anything for you on the Long Term Skill Shortages List.
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

Question Total Points for EOI

Thanks so much for ur reply
    My Qualifications& Age put together provide me 75 points.

i would like to know if i can earn points on the following-
    -would i get any points for being on ISSL?
    -would i get points for work experience (8-10 years) for my skill (Architect), even though i do not have a NZ job offer for it?
    -would i get points for my qualification in an identified future growth area or cluster, again without job offer?
    -my partner is a diploma in automobile engineering...with 10 years experience in the mechanical feild. would his qualifications gt recognised and hence gain some points?

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries