Thread: Need your help, Mother Bear

ceelv is offline Junior Member

Default Need your help, Mother Bear

Hi Mother Bear,

We are planning to move to NZ but still thinking of the way. My husband is high school graduate ( quit university on the 3rd year, currently work as marketing ) whilst I have a degree in economics ( currently work as accountant )but my university is not in NZQA list.
    1. Is it possible for us to go there with visitor visa and then find work there? This would be the best option for us if it is possible.

2. If plan # 1 is impossible, we plan to go there on student visa. But one of us must have full time job for financial support. In order to be granted work visa for spouse, the study must be post graduate or qualification LTSS list ( 3 year completion ), is this correct? Or can my husband study for 1 or 2 years and I apply for work visa when he apply for student visa?

3. I read in another forum that the consideration of granting a student visa is positive profile. I quote this from the forum :
    Factors which determine what we consider to be a “Positive Profile” student.
    a. Good Academic history (proven ability to achieve in a subject area similar to that in which they intend to study in New Zealand)
    b. Clear study plan able to show future career development
    c. Course is relevant to educational background and/or work experience
    d. Continuous study pattern and work experience, no big gap from previous study or relatable work experience
    e. Proven ability in English to be able to successfully attend a course of study in New Zealand (IELTS)
    f. Verifiable evidence of funds to meet the educational and living expenses
    g. Regular source and sufficient income of financial guarantors
    h. Clear Health and Character requirements, if required

For point c, my husband is working as marketing and it will not be relevant with the LTSS list. In this condition, will the immigration reject our application?