Thread: Ltbv

NomadicBoo is offline Junior Member

Default Ltbv

Hello everyone!

Firstly to introduce myself, I am a UK resident hoping to move to NZ. I am visiting in June for a few months and I am hoping to find an appropriate business opportunity when I arrive.

In order to start any business I will need a LTBV 3 year visa to give me time to start the business and run a profit. The government website states that you likely will have already owned your own business or worked in the industry previously in order to be granted a visa - but they do make exceptions.

I have neither owned my own business or have any experience in the industry so this worries me somewhat. What I do have is 7 years service sector experience, 5 years as a customer service manager for Harrods and 2 years managing a very succesful and profitable headhunting business (responsible for marketing, advertising, business development and P and L) within London's marketing industry, a business degree and roughly $50,000 NZ dollars cash capital of my own.

Considering the fact that the current economic crisis has majorily hit foriegn investment and emigration to NZ - do you think they are likely to be more lenient on such experience in order to attract investment?

Thanks

James

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Welcome to Move to NZ, James.