Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Paramedic work permit or visa

essexbird is offline Junior Member

Default Paramedic work permit or visa

Hi Everyone.

I'am new at this so please help me. I have a sister in browns bay whos begging me to come and live there. I am a paramedic for 19yrs 2 children and single. Should i sell up and go out on a six month working visa or apply of work before i leave. She tells me i will have no problem finding work my skill. Is she right,

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi Essexbird and welcome.

Medical staff is much needed in NZ so, hopefully, you should be able to find a job, especially with 19 years' experience behind you. It certainly would be helpful and would speed things up if you were able to find a job before you went down there though.

Are you only intending to go to NZ short term or would you be thinking of staying permanently? If you wanted to stay long term, you would probably find that you could apply for residency which would save you having to renew work permits.
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

hatter5 is offline Senior Member
    Blog Entries

Hi,

This should start the ball rolling.

St John :: International Job Enquiries

My work mate is a volunteer and finds it very rewarding on a personal level (he doesn't get paid)

St John's in Wellington are keen to recruit.

What are you waiting for?

Good luck

Quote Originally Posted by MotherBear View Post
    Hi Essexbird and welcome.

Medical staff is much needed in NZ so, hopefully, you should be able to find a job, especially with 19 years' experience behind you. It certainly would be helpful and would speed things up if you were able to find a job before you went down there though.