Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Some advice PLEASE!!

Cairenh is offline Junior Member

Default Some advice PLEASE!!

Hi All

Just looking for some advice really.. I have loads of questions to ask and no one here in the UK seems to have the time to answer them..

A bit of infor about me... I'm a single mum who is planning to move to New Zealand this August, I have a 6 1/2 year old who will have just finished year 1 here in the UK.

As I understand it once I have a Work Permit my daughter can be enrolled in a local school. What are the afterschool childcare facilities like? Are there many clubs etc like there is in the UK?

I wanted to come to NZ on a Work to Residence Visa but am finding that despite a wealth of experience and skills very few employers are willing to make an offer without me being in the country.

I have 8 years management experience in retail and 6 years experience in the Civil Service working in Finance, and I have CIMA and CIPD qualifications.

I have decided to come on a standard Working Visa instead, of which I have already applied for my Police Certificate and my medical etc is booked for the 4th of May, I plan to submit my Visa application as soon as possible after the completion of my medical.

I would like to locate myself in the Christchurch/Canterbury region, how easy is it to get employment in this area?

Cairen :006:

moose is offline Senior Member

Hi Claire

I can't answer your questions but just like to say welcome any way [smilie=welcome.gif]

Anna

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Some advice PLEASE!!

[quote:d8072a176e="Cairenh"]As I understand it once I have a Work Permit my daughter can be enrolled in a local school. What are the afterschool childcare facilities like? Are there many clubs etc like there is in the UK?