Thread: noewjobz

terepikit is offline Junior Member

Default noewjobz

would you know if the firm newjobz is highly effective in providing job offers for those interested in migrating to new zealand? thanks for the advice.

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Default noewjobz

[img:ae8cf8216c]http://www.rentadabo.nl/~english/pictures/welcome04.gif[/img:ae8cf8216c]

Hi Terepikit,

If you go to the top left of the screen and click on 'Search' and enter "Newjobz', it will bring up some old threads about the subject. This question has been asked previously :icon_biggrin: .
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

ag28com is offline Member

Default noewjobz

As far as I can see Newjobz don't really do anything for the $3000 that you couldn't do yourself with the proper research.

I am an IT engineer/IT Consultant, and found loads of recruitment agencies operating in NZ, and contacted them myself.

Depending on the type of work you are looking for, you can work on your own, or use one of the agencies for free. Do bear in mind that generally it is only those roles in the areas of absolute skill shortage that are usually easy to obtain without a proper face-to-face interview. This has proved to be the case for the type of role I am looking for, whereas my wife secured a new nursing job in Auckland through a telephone interview.

Personally I would never pay anyone to find me a job, I have used recruitment agencies, but these have been paid by the employer to find people for roles they are advertising.

Taffy is offline He who shall be ignored
    Blog Entries

Default noewjobz

True, they do charge you quite a lot of money to find you a job. I think I would only ever use them if money wasnt an issue and I was desperate to find work.

I've heard good things about them though, and having someone on the ground floor approaching employers on your behalf has put many peoples minds at rest.