Thread: HELP!

Ashli is offline Junior Member

Default HELP!

My husband and I would desperately love to relocate to New Zealand. We really feel that we would be good for New Zealand and New Zealand would be good for us. We are young (24/31), in excellent health, and both work in careers on shortage lists. (I have a Bachelors in English, a Masters in Education, a secondary teaching credential, and have been teaching for 4 years. My husband is an IT professional with 12 years of experience; he has MCSE, CCNA, CCDA, CCNP, and Linux certifications.)

We have been trying to find a physician that will take care of the physical clearance but are having some awful trouble finding one that will complete the forms. We've also been having trouble finding any agency that will fingerprint us on the actual Dept. of Justice cards; it seems Livescan fingerprints are only available. Any suggestions or leads?

Do we both have to fill out an EOI and both pay fees? How much can we expect the entire paperwork process to cost? How long will this all take? We'd like to emigrate with Skilled Worker Visas but are beginning to think it would be best to just get to New Zealand and obtain work visas once we are there. Any ideas? We're just feeling overwhelmed, lost, and stifled right now.

moggy is offline God like figure

Default HELP!

You will only need to fill out one EOI, however it is probably worth while filling one out with you as the prinipal applicant and one out with your husband as principal applicant (you can do this online, but you onlye need to submit one application eventually)

The reason I say to do this is that your points calculation could work out differently depending on who you put as the principal applicant - you have the qualifications that count, but he has the work experience in a very high demand area. It is difficult so say which would get more points. So fill it out both ways and see which works out better.