Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Still waiting and getting very down

fisheress is offline Senior Member

Default Still waiting and getting very down

Hello
    We were selected on 8.2.05 and have still heard nothing. We were hoping to be in NZ for 1st Sept 2005. Now it's looking unlikely, I'm a teacher and to leave in July I need to hand my notice in by 31st May 2005. If I can't I am stuck here until December.

I can't get a job offer yet to hasten my application, as the earliest I can start teaching in NZ is 10th Oct 2005 and those jobs aren't out yet. I am panicing like mad now as my dream seems to be vanishing as every day goes by.

Thank you for listening to my tale of woe........now I'll finish my wine glass of baileys and try to cheer myself up. If anyone from immigration is reading this........please send my ITA asap
    :009:

Fisheress

PS Midder.... Congratulations hope all goes well!!

Taffy is offline He who shall be ignored
    Blog Entries

Hi fisheress,

Sadly, it does take a long time if you dont have a job offer. Keep your chin up, and the baileys down, and it'll happen soon enough :icon_biggrin:
    Taffy

The greatest mistake you can make in life is to be continually fearing you will make one.

AnitaampMarco is offline Junior Member

Hi Fisheress,

My advice would be to try contacting the NZIS office in London to hear what has happened. This seems a very long time when I compare it with a lot of other applicants.

Don't just sit and wait!!!
    Action is needed.
    Good luck and keep us posted.
    Anita

Thanks Anita
    I have taken your advice and emailed NZIS. If they don't mail back I'll ring. I've also emailed my man at the NZQA to see where that one's up to. If I miss my May deadline I'll scream!

Thanks again! Oh and Taffy, the Baileys stayed down well....even the fourth glass.........so there was something to celebrate after all.

Fisheress

SteveyC is offline Right Royal Pain In The Posterior