Thread: Very early days.......UK financial adviser qualifications???

pauldornan is offline Junior Member

Default Very early days.......UK financial adviser qualifications???

Hi All,

I am in very early days of looking at a possible move from the UK to NZ. I am currently working for an international bank, that has offices in Auckland, so may have that as one option, to do an internal secondment, but want to explore all options.

I have emailed NZQA about transferral of qualifications to NZ. The reply was helpful, but costs seemed to mount up to find out whether I was eligible to move out to NZ.

I currently am 23, have Certificate for Financial Advisers (CeFA), Certificate for Mortgage Advice and Practice (CeMAP) and I am studying towards the Diploma in Financial Services (DipFS). I know these are all based on the UK Financial Services Industry but wondered if anyone knew of whether these are A) transferrable, B) would score any points on the point scale or C) Whether there are any positives or negatives to being a financial adviser in NZ

My girlfriend is a NZ passport holder, as she is from Hamilton and her family are all still there.

Sorry for the essay, but thought I would try and get as much info as I can in one go!

Thanks

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by pauldornan View Post
    The reply was helpful, but costs seemed to mount up to find out whether I was eligible to move out to NZ.
    Oh yes, indeedy! Isn't that always the way?

Hi Paul and welcome.