Thread: Apply from UK or NZ?? Whats best... Help needed!!

Caz
    Caz is offline Member

Unhappy Apply from UK or NZ?? Whats best... Help needed!!

Hi guys,

I have been on here for a few days now and have read alot of posts, however am not sure whats the best thing to do???

Should we apply from the UK though the Skilled Migrant Category, or apply for a work permit in NZ, get a job, wait a while and then apply there?

Am kinda confused now!!

Our situation is this:

My OH - Works in IT as a Network Administrator. He has a HND (Diploma) in Computing (which i know qualifies for 50 points), he has an MCSA, currently updating it to the new version, and is working towards a CISCO qualification. He has 4 years experience in this field.

Me - I have an HND (Diploma) in Fitness, Health and Exercise. I have 5 years experience in this field. I also have alot of accounting and administrative experience and have got some qualifications in accounts.

Family - We have 2 kids currently aged 7 and 9.

I did the mock points test and it said we have 135 points before a job offer. Is that enough to apply from the UK and not get refused?

I believe that i could get a job within the health industry fairly easily, albeit the pay wouldnt be so great... but it would be a job at least...

Can anyone help and advise what is the easiest way to do it? I love NZ and have already contacted some Health Clubs in Wellington.

What should i do??

Thanks,

Caz xxxxxx
    Life is a Game - Great when you're winning - Crap when you're losing!

nickydwuk is offline God like figure
    Blog Entries