Thread: teacher registration

WalesRandall is offline Junior Member

Default teacher registration

Hi,
    We are about to tackle the EOI form. If anyone can help I would be really grateful. When do I have to submit all the paper work eg police checks, medical evidence etc? Also there is talk of having to get registration with NZ teaching council. Is all this needed when / if I'm invited to apply or earlier ?

Thanks

nickydwuk is offline God like figure
    Blog Entries

All documentation is handed in with your ITA not your EOI. Can't help you with the teacher regsitration (I am a nurse) but there are teachers on the forum who can answer that. For what it is worth I had to have my nursing registration to hand in with my ITA.
    Nursing Registration sent 5th August 2007
    Job Offer 25th September 2007
    Nursing Registration received 28th December 2007
    Submitted EOI 3rd January 2008 with 150 points
    Selected 17th January 2008
    ITA Received 31st January 2008
    ITA submitted 25th April 2008
    Approved in Principle 3rd May 2008
    Blue Stickers arrived 13th May 2008
    Flights booked for 19th Sept to Christchurch

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi,

Here's a site relating to teacher registration which may throw some light on the subject but, as Nicky says, you wouldn't need this until you've been invited to apply for residency.
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

KiwiHopeful is offline God like figure

I've been through the teacher registration process.

You should begin as soon as you complete your EOI. Don't wait until you have your ITA, as it can take months to gather up your paperwork and get your application processed.

Also, do everything within your power to get Subject to Confirmation, rather than Provisional, registration. (They've recently made it easier, which is good news.) That might make it easier for you to find a job.