Thread: ~~ A Question about EOI selection ~~

mahesh is offline Junior Member

Default ~~ A Question about EOI selection ~~

Hi there!
    I submitted my EOI online application on Jan 27, 2007 and confirmed that it had 140 points. I have been working in IT as a Senior Programmer Analyst for more than 12 years now, out of which, 9-10 years of work experience is in USA! I got selected from the pool on Jan 31, 2007. I have not yet received any word on ITA till now. Normally, how much time this will take? Also, should I apply for FBI clearence for me and my spouse well in advance, so that, I will get it in time. I have already applied for Indian Police clearence certificate for both of us and would be getting it in 6 to 8 weeks.

Another question:
    While going through some of the forums earlier, I found various references on Blue Stickers. What is that? Is it something that one gets before getting her/his PR?

Thanks a ton.

:Remember I do not sleep very often so you can reply me anytime or may expect my email any time. ?:-X :-?

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Default Re: ~~ A Question about EOI selection ~~

Mahesh, welcome to the forum.

It's not unusual to hear nothing from NZIS for a while in between the EOI being selected and receiving your ITA pack in the mail, so don't panic. In some cases it can take up to several months to come through, but I'm sure you'll hear before then. Perhaps they are still recovering from the Christmas/New Year break ;). With 140 points you should get through easily as long as your medicals and police certificates are OK.

It might be a good idea to apply for your FBI clearance soon, as it can take quite a while to get back to you. Police certificates are valid for 6 months so you should still have enough time to get them in with your application before they expire, even if your ITA pack is slow reaching you.