Thread: Timeline for EOI etc

boorer is offline Member

Default Timeline for EOI etc

I wondered if anyone has done a "timeline" for their application for NZ? I realise that some of it is a bit "how long is a piece of string", but would be very interested in one. I think my application should be quite straightforward, as I'm a teacher, but I don't want to "peak" too early, as our ideal time to go would be at Xmas 2007, in time to start the new school year in 2008. I'd hate to get to the stage of having to submit for the visa too early! Thanks!

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Timeline for EOI etc

How annoying and frustrating! A while ago, when so many members were going through the system, we did have a drive where everyone was asked to post up their timelines to help others. However, after the hacking and the subsequent move to the new forum, the timelines were all lost, along with a load of other stuff.

Now many of those people are in NZ and getting on with their new lives. Unfortunately there aren't so many folks coming up behind them to fill in the gaps, so I don't know what kind of response you'll get, Boorer :-/. I don't know how many of the 'old' members will be able to remember their timelines now. I hope someone can help you out.
    Mother Bear

Try to bloom wherever you are planted.

duane1x is offline Member

11-03-06 submitted EOI online
    11-08-06 selected from pool
    11-09-06 Confirming email was received & status on website changed to (selected - under consideration)
    12-01-06 status changed on website to (decision successful)
    12-12-06 received ITA package from London

Our goal is to send the completed ITA in February. As to your worry about going too soon I recall reading I believe in these boards that you have up to 1 yr to enter NZ so you don't have to go until you are ready. I would do the application early rather than risk some hangup along the way.