Thread: nurse query

alifox is offline Junior Member

Default nurse query

[smiley=icon_biggrin.gif] Hi all, this is my first posting so here goes. I'm a nurse with 15 yrs experience, so should get 130 points to my calculations. I haven't included the job offer part as we are about 2 yrs away from coming over to live (hopefully!) in NZ, and will have no probs in getting a job, as I can always go thru an agency. I'm just after advise as to whether I'm on the right tracks. My hubby has distant rels coming back to England for hols next month, so we are going to pick their brains also. We are planning to go over next year for a good holiday & fact-finding trip, it will be our first visit. Of course, we are getting books out & searching the net etc also. I heard yesterday about the NZ expos coming up this year in October- might give one a go. I know we're in the ealy stages in all this, but would welcome any advise. Sorry about the long thread!!! [smiley=006.gif]
    Job offer 21/06/07,EOI submitted 28/06/2007, EOI selected 04/07/2007, EOI successful 24/7/07, nurse registration arrived 24/7/07, medicals 24/7/07, ITA submitted and offer accepted on the house 24/08/07 Hubby failed medical, therefore had to let house offer go still fighting!

TheWaters is offline Senior Member

Default nurse query

Hi there and welcome to the forum. There is a thread about past expos that may be of some help. Not too sure how to post a link but if you use the search function and type expo you should find it really easily. also on there is a link to expo website if i remember.

We went to three this year with varing usefulness but i would say go to as many as poss, spend as long as poss, and talk to as many people as poss.

This is a great place to ask all your questions and search old threads as lots of useful stuff in there.

Hope this helps, Helen.

Default nurse query

:icon_biggrin: thanks Helen, will bear that in mind.