Thread: Moving to NZ Query

ksmeakin is offline Junior Member

Default Moving to NZ Query

Hi

Basically ive been travelling to NZ on holiday alot since 1990. Ever since ive wanted to move/live in new zealand. I finish my degree in the UK in July 2006 and have begun looking seriously into how to move to New Zealand. I have found the information on the immigration websites very hard to digest. I see you need to score 100 points to be considered, however at the moment i only score 90 points but with a job offer this would move up to 160 points. When looking for jobs in new zealand they require you to already have a work permit.

I was wondering if anyone had any advice for me in best way to proceed for me to be able to move/work in newzealand.

Thanks

Keith

nattydread is offline God like figure

welcome aboard mate..

what's your degree in..?
    Unfortunately, since they changed the rools in december a lot of people find themselves in a similar position..

It is possible to secure job offers without having a visa already..

One way to do it, is to go there on holiday..
    find a job , and never come back..
    there are pitfalls (under statement) but it's a way to do it.

If you read through these forums you will find a lot of people in similar predicaments and they all habe their own theorys and plans to get round it..

join in and have some fun.. because once you get started, there will be days when you wonder if fun will ever come your way again..

good luck

MotherBear is offline The missing link
    currently Ras al Khaimah, UAE, ex Wales, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi Keith [smilie=Welcome.gif] .